The Selection Committee

Dan O'Connell, Chairman - Head Coach of John Bapst High School, Won Eastern Maine Class C Title, Selected MFCA Class C Coach of the Year, Selected Maine Coach of the Year by National Football Foundation Hall of Fame Maine Chapter

Luke Libby, Gaziano Award Alumni Coordinator - 2011 Winner of the Gaziano Lineman Awards as a Defensive Lineman, playing football for Thornton Academy. Currently a Dental Student at the University of New England College of Dental Medicine - due to graduate in 2020. Involved with both RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards) and the youth football program at Thornton Academy.

Mark Bonnevie - Assistant Varsity Football Coach at Leavitt High, Former Head Football Coach at Jay High School, 2004 Campbell Conference Class C Coach of the Year, 2013 Campbell Conference Class C Assistant Coach of the Year, 2013 State Class C Champions

Charles Hews - Hews Company, graduate of UMO, where he played football. Played football at South Portland High School

Pete Cloutier - Retired from Verizon, Attended Maine Maritime, Retired Class A Football Official

Pete DeSimon - Retired, worked 20 yrs National Dist., 5 yrs Federal Dist, 16 years Pepsico, 6 yrs line coach at Cheverus High School, played 8 yrs in the NEFL Football League, All League with Portland Griffin Club and 1974 MVP for NH Buccaneers, President and creator along with Jeff Kane of the FJ Gaziano Lineman Football Awards.

Bob Sinclair - Head Coach of Orono High School, Former Head Football Coach at John Bapst High School and Hampden Academy, Won Eastern Maine Class B Title at Hampden Academy, Coached the East in their first win in the Maine Shrine Lobster Bowl as their Head Coach, Current Member of the MFCA Executive Committee

Kevin Cooper - Head Football Coach at Bonny Eagle High School

Jeff Wells - All League Lineman in the New England Football League, General Manager, Director and Head Coach of the Southern Maine Raging Bulls